Search results for Daphne
Preserved Home Economics/Agriculture building (cir. 1941) of Baldwin County Training School, the only area high school for African-American students from 1889-1950. Hear stories and see artifacts and furniture.
Museum is dedicated to the preservation of sports history, art and literature.
Workshops and classes for adults in all mediums, and children, after-school and Summer Art Camp. Exhibits at main gallery and outreach locations.
Pony and train rides, petting zoo, planting station. Hay hop, Rope a Steer. Bring your own lunch and enjoy our picnic area. Also, birthday parties, field trips & groups.
Playground equipment, picnic tables, flowers, restrooms. Two magnificent oak trees (300+ years old) dripping with moss. Children's fence artwork from September Jubilee Festival.
Side/boardwalk for walking, jogging and biking.
On Mobile Bay. Pier with beach seating, boardwalk, gazebo with surrounding seating, meeting facility, restrooms. Listed on Ala. Coastal Birding Trail. Beautiful sunsets, good fishing.
Includes two pet water fountains; grooming station; small and large dog areas and three pooper scooper stations.
American, European, and Oriental Furniture, art, lighting, and collectibles for your home or office. On U.S. Hwy. 98 just 4.7 miles south of I-10.
Jackson climbed oak, rallied troops (1814). D'Olive Family Cemetery (1804). Union troops came ashore en route to Battle of Spanish Fort. Picnicking, trail, restrooms, champion trees.
Greek Orthodox Church, Byzantine architecture. Dedicated 1965 to memory of Jason Malbis, founder of Malbis Plantation. Murals depicting Christ's life. Carved marble, vivid stained glass.
Cir. 1900 cafe hosts second-largest collection of Jim Beam decanters. Also, old farm tools, Rock-Ola, antiques. Cafe featured in Southern Living and on "Diners, Drive-ins & Dives."
Opened in 1887 and was festival site for more than 60 years. Bandstand, pier, playground, picnic tables, boat launch, restrooms, moss-covered trees, beautiful sunsets.
A prefabricated screwpile hexagonal-schaped, wooden lighthouse built in 1865 and used to aid in navigation on Mobile Bay. Listed on Nationa Register of Historic Places in 1975.
Union soldiers slept here en route to the Battle of Spanish Fort in 1865. Slave loft still intact. Graves dating back to 1847. Local artifacts. Cir. 1858.
Four Star Award Winner. Golf Digest "Places to Play". 27-hole championship layout by Earl Stone. Full service restaurant, first class facilities.
Queen Margherita sent gifts to Italian colonists in 1898 for building church. Display in case in left rear of church. Colonists names on front portal.
Four baseball fields with bleachers, pitching cage, two tennis courts, basketball court, two bocce courts, playground, picnic area, concessions, restrooms.